BL Novel Wishes (Cultivation/Historical)

Discussion in 'Author Discussions' started by InkRaven87, Nov 3, 2023.

1. InkRaven87

InkRaven87 Active Member

Reading List:
    Link
    I am not of Asian descent. I am a writer, but I do not feel comfortable writing these stories. I do not want to commit cultural appropriation. I have several ideas for web novels set in historical Chinese settings or cultivation settings. So, I am giving them away. Please take as desired.

1. Historical Fantasy (Chinese-inspired setting)
    Summary: Modern day, Li Chen was reincarnated into a child in a Historical Dynasty by the same name. Li Chen (Temporary Name) (twenty-three years old) grew up to be a prestigious imperial minister and confidant of the young Emperor (twelve years old). Li Chen was fostered by the prestigious Martial Bloodline, Zhao. The Zhao oldest son, General Zhao Ming, was his best friend. Conspired against by the imperial scholar faction and the dowager empress's family, Li Chen was executed for treason. His name was slandered and he fell into infamy. Meanwhile, three years previous (while Li Chen was twenty) Li Feiyun (a distant cousin of Li Chen - seven years old) (temporary name) awakens with the memories of Li Chen. Watching his other self's fall, Li Feiyun has three options - one) clear his former identity of wrongdoings, two) follow the path of the Salted Fish, or three) make a new life for himself.
    • Genius Protagonist (Photographic Memory, Mathematics, Finances, Ethics, and Sciences)
    • Quirky Protagonist (He's a character and has a talent with words/sarcasm)
    • Sneaky and Sly Protagonist (Plots and Plans against his biological family)
    • Li Noble Main Branch (Only Li Chen survived - to a point) (Orphan Li Chen)